Joan and Lee Wulff Award

 The Joan and Lee Wulff  Conservation Leadership Award

Each year, it is our pleasure to award an individual for outstanding leadership, dedication and commitment to conservation.  This award has been presented annually by the Badger Fly Fishers since 1995 to individuals who have tirelessly contributed their time and effort to the sport of fly fishing and conservation of our natural resources.

2018 Award winner Brian Larson (left) receiving the award from 2017 winner Tim Landwehr.
Joan Wulff
Joan Wulff, Co-Founder and Endorsee of the Award.

Previous winners include

Curt Diehl - 2016A
Wulff Pack - Simon

Wulff Pack - Simon1

Wulff Pack - John Beth

Wulff Pack - Jim Bartelt

Wulff Pack - Pat Ehlers

Jim Romberg -1

Steve and Becky Haak
Wulff Pack - Stewart

Wulff Pack - Dave Vetrano

Larry Clagget

Wulff Pack - Meicher - Larson

Gene Van Dyck

Wulff Pack - Steve Winters

Roger Widner

Wulff Pack - Emmling

Wulff Pack - Born

Sarah Johnson

Wulff Pack - Gary Borger

Wulff Pack - David Ogeltree
Wulff Pack - Bob Harrison


 These are the pictures we were provided with to start this page, if you have a favorite picture, or want to update your photo, please send it to:


Award Founder, and Creator: John Beth

Permission, endorsement and flies given by: Joan Wulff

Photo Credit: Tom Pero

Mounting: Jim Romberg